I’m finally getting around to starting a blog–something I’ve been meaning to do for what feels like forever.  I’ve always liked to write, I generally have something to say, I love technology, I constantly observe the world…it makes a whole lot of sense to take all that and put it into a blog.

I’ve been a rabbi for 8 years now–most of my career has focused on education, both formal and informal–it’s kind of my passion.  This past year has been interesting–and has given me a lot of opportunity to reflect on what it is I want to be doing.  One of those things is writing; so as it will take some time to actually write and hopefully publish a book or 2, this blog will be another way I practice the art form.

In addition to Judaism, I also enjoy politics, current events, technology, pop culture, and the New York Times crossword puzzle (especially on Sunday).  I plan to share insights, observations and ideas about all of those…and probably other realms that I’m not thinking of at the moment.

So, here we go.  Enjoy, observe, reflect, comment, share–all that good stuff.

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and NY Times crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

Leave a Reply

