Sitting here, thinking about the subject of blessing, I realize that my greatest blessing is the people in my life.  My teachers, students, friends, family…all of you offer me blessings that are greater than anything else…and which remind me of how blessed I am in my life.

Just over the past day or so, I’ve been reminded of how I can make someone smile…of how I can remind someone else that they are amazing…that I’m still a valued teacher and mentor…that I can give someone else a bit of comfort on a challenging day…that I’m a friend…that someone loves me…that someone cares about me…that I care deeply about someone…that my connection with another has so much potential….that another person can make me feel better….that I can make another person feel better…that a simple word can change a day entirely.  And so much more.

That’s the greatest blessing I know.  I can only hope that I am able to offer you a taste of the blessings that you offer me.

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi, with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

Leave a Reply

