Friends, good friends, know how to hear each other.  To really listen.  To know what they really mean–what’s behind their words and what they actually meant to say.

I am blessed with many good friends.  Some of whom have been my friends for a long, long time.  The physical souvenirs of those friendships that I’ve collected over the years, and continue to collect, help me to remember the wonderful memories and to think of what my friends have given me.  And they remind me of what I can be doing for my friends–how I can continue to hear them.

887640_914522936639_1002582022_o

1147874_914522836839_237260525_o

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi, with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

Leave a Reply

