Al chet shechatanu l’fanecha, For the sin we have committed against You,..

in sinning against ourselves:

For forgiving, tolerating, and even embracing in others that which we refuse to forgive in ourselves, forgive us, pardon us, grant us atonement.

And please, help us to forgive ourselves.  Because sometimes, the hardest person to forgive is us.

Help me have the strength to say: I forgive me.

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and NY Times crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

Leave a Reply

