As I looked through my pictures to find this image, the one I knew I wanted to use, I was reminded of how lucky I am. As I scrolled through image after image, I saw so many photos that I could have used.  So many captured moments of people who really make a difference in my life.  Pictures of friendship. Of relationship. Of love. Of caring. So many images of relationships that count–and yet this is one that shows that more than any other.

hand heart

I am so blessed to have so many wonderful people in my life.  Friends, family, friends who have become family…people that count.  People who are there no matter what.  People who are there when I need to celebrate.  Who are there when I need to mourn.  Who are there when I need to vent.  Who tell me what I want to hear (even when I’m not sure I want to hear it).  Who are there when I just need them to listen.  Who are there when I need to not talk.  Who remind me that I am worthy, I am valued, and I am awesome.  Who are there to remind me that those that don’t recognize that don’t count.  People who count.  

I’m blessed to have so many people in my life, from so many aspects of my life, who truly count. Past, present, and future.  I suppose it’s partly luck and partly that I’ve learned to cultivate relationships that matter.  And to find people that matter no matter where I am.  Regardless, I have many in my life who truly matter. And you are the ones who help to make my life count.  

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi, with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

2 responses »

  1. Marjorie Yonteff says:

    So nice. I am lucky to have you in my life. Auntie

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. rabbiisa says:

    Thanks, Auntie!! lucky to have you, too!!! We really have quite a good family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

