Myt earliest memory is moving.  In retrospect, I know that I don’t actually remember that moment.  That I remember the memory of that moment, but not the memory itself.  Memory is funny that way.  We know the stories that are told and retold, even though we don’t actually know the moments that those stories recall. But maybe that’s the point.  Maybe we don’t need to recall the moment itself to recall the meaning of that moment. And maybe when we remember the story, we call upon the essence that is part of the original tale.

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi, with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

Leave a Reply

