I accept that religious school starts exactly 1 month from today.

I accept that Rosh Hashanah is even sooner.

I accept that the first day of school will not look exactly the way I envision it.

I accept that some of those small ideas that I have come up with will not be in place by then.

I accept that there will be challenges that I have not yet imagined.

I accept that some of the challenges I perceive will actually be easy moments.

I accept that some of the things I try will not work and will go poorly.

I accept that there will be ideas that arise that will be better than I imagine.

I accept that there will be people who will not like me–not matter what.

I accept that there will be people who love me–no matter what.

I accept that there will be criticism.

I accept that there will be praise.

I accept that I will make mistakes.

I accept that all of the people around me will also make mistakes.

I accept that it will all be good.

I accept that I will be successful.

I accept that all of these ideas that can be hard to accept–but that they are true.

And I accept that sometimes I need to remember all this.

About rabbiisa

I'm a Reform Rabbi, with a passion for education! I'm also a pop culture fan, political junkie, and crossword puzzle addict. I am INTP, a proud member of Red Sox Nation, and a fan of the Oxford Comma.

2 responses »

  1. This post resonates for me!

Leave a Reply

